If you are seeking compensation following an auto accident in Florida, you are most likely wondering, “How much is my car accident case worth?” Experienced Brevard County personal injury lawyer can guide you every step of the way and help you obtain the full compensation you deserve. Read this article for important information about Florida car accident case value.
Florida Car Accident Case Value
There are many, many factors that go into assigning value to a car accident case – the facts of the accident, the nature of the way the accident occurred, and who is at fault. The amount of your medical bills and whether you have health insurance and/or PIP or MedPay type coverage to offset those bills also factors in. The type of injury you sustained can also be a part of the equation. All of these types of things will go into trying to figure out the value of your case, along with how much coverage is available. You may have the most severe injury the world’s ever seen, but if only limited coverage is available in your case, that’s also going to impact the ultimate value and settlement of that case.
Receiving Car Accident Compensation
If you have a car accident case and you settle with the at-fault party’s insurance company or your own uninsured motorist company, by statute they have 20 days to get the settlement check to you, unless an alternate agreement was made at the time of the settlement. That being said, there may be other delays, depending on how quickly the medical bills can be ascertained or if any reductions on those liens or bills need to be taken into consideration. Otherwise, the check will arrive and be in your attorney’s possession within 20 days of a settlement.
Contact Layman Law Firm, P.L. for a Free Consultation
Were you or a loved one seriously injured in an automobile crash in Florida and want to know, “How much is my car accident case worth?” Contact the experienced Brevard County car accident lawyers at Layman Law Firm to schedule a free, confidential consultation.